University Indigenous Education Centres

TASMANIA

University of Tasmania  

Riawunna Centre for Aboriginal Education
Email: Riawunna.admin@utas.edu.au
Ph: 03 6226 2772  


VICTORIA

The University of Melbourne

Murrup Barak - Melbourne Institute for Indigenous Development
Email: torrensc@unimelb.edu.au
Ph: 03 8344 4682

Monash University

The Yulendj Indigenous Engagement Unit
Email: kristel.keleher@monash.edu.au
Ph: 03 9905 8699

Deakin University

Ike - Institute of Koorie Education
Email: ike@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 03 5227 2538


AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY

The Australian National University

Tjabal Indigenous Higher Education Centre (TjIHEC)
Email: tjabal.centre@anu.edu.au
Ph: 02 6125 3520

 

NEW SOUTH WALES

The University of New South Wales

The Nura Gili Student Centre
Email: uragili@unsw.edu.au
Ph: 02 9385 1559 / 02 9385 3805

The University of Newcastle

The Wollotuka Institute
Email: luke.halvorsen@newcastle.edu.au
Phone: 02 4921 8705

University of New England

Oorala Aboriginal Centre
Email: rlovelok@une.edu.au
Ph: 02 6773 3034

The University of Sydney

Koori Centre
Email: koori.centre@sydney.edu.au
Phone: 02 9351 2046

University of Western Sydney

Badanami Centre for Indigenous Education
Email: L.Efeturk@uws.edu.au
Ph: 1800 032 923 / 02 4620 3059

University of Wollongong

Woolyungah Indigenous Centre
Email: wic-enquiries@uow.edu.au
Ph: 02 4221 3776

 

QUEENSLAND

Bond University

Cultural Liaison Support

Email: nurquhar@bond.edu.au
Ph: 07 5595 5616

Griffith University

GUMURRII Student Support Unit
Email: l.alldridge@griffith.edu.au
Ph: 07 5678 0327

James Cook University

Indigenous Student Support
Email: karen.maza1@jcu.edu.au
Ph: 07 4781 3804

The University of Queensland

Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Studies Unit
Email: atsis@uq.edu.au
Ph: 07 3365 6309

 

WESTERN AUSTRALIA

The University of Western Australia

School of Indigenous Studies
Email: sis@uwa.edu.au
Ph: 08 6488 2467 / 1800 819 292

Centre for Aboriginal Medical and Dental Health
Email: camdh@uwa.edu.au
Ph: 08 6488 2038 / 08 6488 6891

 

SOUTH AUSTRALIA

Flinders University

Yunggorendi First Nations Centre for Higher Education and Research
Email: Yunggorendi@flinders.edu.au
Ph: 08 8201 3033

The University of Adelaide

Wilto Yerlo
Email: wilto_yerlo@adelaide.edu.au
Ph: 08 8303 3623 / 1800 651 763

 

NEW ZEALAND

University of Otago

Mäori Centre
Email: maori-centre@otago.ac.nz
Ph: +64 3 479 8305

Maori/Indigenous Health Institute (MIHI)
Email: suzanne.pitama@otago.ac.nz

Ph: +64 3 364 3670

The University of Auckland

Māori at the University
Email: m.tarawa@auckland.ac.nz
Ph: +64 9 373 7599 ext 86665