The LIME Reference Group consists of academic and professional staff from every medical school in Australia and Aotearoa/New Zealand who work to improve health outcomes for Indigenous people through health education.

Please read the LIME Network Reference Group Terms of Reference for further information.

Dr Stewart Sutherland

Lecturer in Indigenous Health

Australia National University (ANU)


stewart.sutherland@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 0575

Dr Shannon Springer

Associate Professor of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health

Bond University


sspringe@bond.edu.au
+61 7 5595 5605

Ms Cheryl Davis

Director, Indigenous Engagement

Curtin University


cheryl.davis@curtin.edu.au
+61 8 9266 4282

Ms Candice McKenzie

Coordinator – Indigenous Medical Education

Deakin University


candice.mckenzie@deakin.edu.au
+61 3 5227 3158

Prof. Dennis McDermott

Director, The Poche Centre for Indigenous Health and Wellbeing

Flinders University SA


dennis.mcdermott@flinders.edu.au
+61 8 8201 7904

Dr Cameron Halliday

Indigenous Health Stream Lead

Griffith University


c.halliday@griffith.edu.au
07 5678 0863

Mr Donald Whaleboat

Senior Lecturer

James Cook University (JCU)


donald.whaleboat@jcu.edu.au
+61 7 4781 5126

Dr Liesa Clague

Lecturer in Indigenous Health Education

Macquarie University


liesa.clague@mq.edu.au
+61 2 9850 2872

Ms Petah Atkinson

Lecturer, Gukwonderuk Indigenous Engagement Unit

Monash University


Petah.Atkinson@monash.edu
+613 9905 4337

Dr Dylan Coleman

Lecturer, Yaitya Purruna Indigenous Health Unit

The University of Adelaide


dylan.coleman@adelaide.edu.au
+61 8 8313 6878

A/Prof. Elana Curtis

Associate Professor, Director of Vision 20:20

The University of Auckland


e.curtis@auckland.ac.nz
+64 9373 7599

Dr Ngaree Blow

Lecturer – Medical Education Indigenous Health

The University of Melbourne (UOM)


blow.n@unimelb.edu.au
+61 3 9035 4763

A/Prof. Peter O’Mara

A/Prof. Indigenous Medical Health, Head of Discipline Indigenous Health

The University of Newcastle


Peter.Omara@newcastle.edu.au
+61 2 4921 7734

Prof. David Paul

Associate Dean, Aboriginal Health

The University of Notre Dame - Fremantle


david.paul@nd.edu.au
+61 8 9433 0525

Ms Miriam Cavanagh

Associate Lecturer, Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health

The University of Notre Dame - Sydney


mcavanagh@nd.edu.au
+61 2 8204 4491

Mr Shane Drahm

Director, Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies Unit

The University of Queensland (UQ)


s.drahm@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 7251

A/Prof. Lilon Bandler

Indigenous Health Education Unit

The University of Sydney (USYD)


lbandler@med.usyd.edu.au
+61 2 9036 7577

Dr Paula Edgill

Lecturer, Centre for Aboriginal Medical and Dental Health

The University of Western Australia (UWA)


paula.edgill@uwa.edu.au
+61 8 6488 7459

Ms Tania Huria

Senior Lecturer, Māori/Indigenous Health Unit

University of Otago


tania.huria@otago.ac.nz
+64 3 364 3688

Dr Tanya Schramm

Senior Lecturer Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health Education

University of Tasmania (UTAS)


Tanya.Schramm@utas.edu.au
+61 409 477 929

Dr Teresa Treweek

Senior Lecturer: Medical Sciences

University of Wollongong


treweek@uow.edu.au
+61 2 4221 5884

Ms Telphia Joseph

Associate Lecturer, School of Public Health and Community Medicine

The University of New South Wales (UNSW)


T.Joseph@unsw.edu.au
+61 2 9385 3197

Dr Ryan Dashwood

Lecturer In Indigenous Health

Western Sydney University (WSU)


R.Dashwood@westernsydney.edu.au