Photograph of LIME Network Reference group

The LIME Reference Group consists of academic and professional staff from every medical school in Australia and Aotearoa/New Zealand who work to improve health outcomes for Indigenous people through health education.

Current LIME Reference Group members

The University of Adelaide
Phone : +61 8 8313 6878
Email : dylan.coleman@adelaide.edu.au
Dr Dylan Coleman
Lecturer, Yaitya Purruna Indigenous Health Unit
Australian National University
Phone : +61 2 6125 9368
Email : samia.goudie@anu.edu.au
Ms Samia Goudie
Senior Lecturer in Indigenous Health, Rural Clinical School
The University of Auckland
Phone: +64 9373 7599
Email: e.curtis@auckland.ac.nz
Dr Elana Curtis
Senior Lecturer Medical, Director of Vision 20:20
Bond University
Phone: +61 7 5595 5605
Email: sspringe@bond.edu.au
Dr Shannon Springer
Associate Professor of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health
Curtin University
Phone: +61 8 9266 4282
Email: cheryl.davis@curtin.edu.au
Cheryl Davis
Director, Indigenous Engagement
Deakin University
Phone: +61 3 5227 2297
Email: scott.mccoombe@deakin.edu.au
Email: candice.mckenzie@deakin.edu.au
Dr Scott McCoombe
Lecturer in Public Health
Ms Candice McKenzie
Coordinator – Indigenous Medical Education
Flinders University SA
Phone: +61 8 8201 7904
Email: dennis.mcdermott@flinders.edu.au
Prof. Dennis McDermott
Director, The Poche Centre for Indigenous Health and Wellbeing
Flinders University NT
Phone:
Email: craig.allen@flinders.edu.au
Craig Allen
Deputy Director, Poche Centre for Indigneous Health
Griffith University
Phone: +61 7 567 80510
Email: r.west@griffith.edu.au
Prof Roianne West
Director, First Peoples Health Unit
 
James Cook University
Phone: +61 7 4781 5126
Email: donald.whaleboat@jcu.edu.au
Mr Donald Whaleboat
Senior Lecturer
The University of Melbourne
Phone: TBC
Email: TBC
TBC  
Monash University
Phone: +61 3 5440 9017
Email: rose.gilby@monash.edu
Ms Rose Gilby
Lecturer, Gukwonderuk Indigenous Engagement Unit
The University of Newcastle
Phone: +61 2 4921 7734
Email: Peter.Omara@newcastle.edu.au
A/Prof. Peter O’Mara
A/Prof. Indigenous Medical Health, Head of Discipline Indigenous Health
Notre Dame University – Sydney
Phone: +61 2 8204 4491
Fax: +61 2 93577680
Email: mcavanagh@nd.edu.au
Ms Miriam Cavanagh
Associate Lecturer, Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health
Notre Dame University – Fremantle
Phone: +61 8 9433 0525
Email: david.paul@nd.edu.au
Prof. David Paul
Associate Dean, Aboriginal Health
The University of New South Wales
Phone: +61 2 9385 3197
Email: T.Joseph@unsw.edu.au
Ms Telphia Joseph
Associate Lecturer, School of Public Health and Community Medicine
University of Otago (Christchurch)
Phone: +64 3 364 3635
Email: suzanne.pitama@otago.ac.nz
A/Prof. Suzanne Pitama
Maori Health Lecturer and Director, Maori/Indigenous Health Institute
The University of Queensland
Phone: +61 7 3365 7251
Email: s.drahm@uq.edu.au
Mr Shane Drahm
Director, Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies Unit
 
The University of Sydney
Phone: +61 2 9036 7577
Email: lbandler@med.usyd.edu.au
(P.A) lynchick@med.usyd.edu.au
A/Prof. Lilon Bandler
Indigenous Health Education Unit
University of Tasmania
Phone: TBC
Email: TBC
TBC  
The University of Western Australia
Phone: +61 8 6488 7459
Email: paula.edgill@uwa.edu.au
Dr Paula Edgill
Lecturer
Centre for Aboriginal Medical and Dental Health
Western Sydney University
Phone: +61 2 4620 3637
Fax: +61 2 4620 3891
Email: c.carriage@westernsydney.edu.au
Ms Cristine Carriage
Indigenous Program Officer
University of Wollongong
Phone: +61 2 4221 5629
Email: swinch@uow.edu.au
Dr Scott Winch
Academic Leader, Indigenous Health