LIME Reference Group

The Leaders in Indigenous Medical Education (LIME) Network is a program of Medical Deans Australia and New Zealand, supported by financial assistance from the Australian Government Department of Health.

The LIME Network Program recognises the primacy of Indigenous leadership and knowledge.

The Program's governance model includes a representative Reference Group which consists of medical educators from each medical school in Australia and Aotearoa/New Zealand who are concerned with the improvement of health outcomes for Indigenous people.

  

Current LIME Reference Group members:

     

The University of Adelaide

Phone: 08 8303 6275
Fax: 08 83037588
Email: dylan.coleman@adelaide.edu.au

Dr Dylan Coleman

Lecturer, Yatya Purruna Indigenous Health Unit

Australian National University

Phone: 02 6125 9368
Email: samia.goudie@anu.edu.au 

Ms Samia Goudie

Senior Lecturer in Indigenous Health, Rural Clinical School


The University of Auckland

Phone: +64 9373 7599
Email: e.curtis@auckland.ac.nz

Dr Elana Curtis

Senior Lecturer Medical, Director of Vision 20:20

Bond University

Phone: 07 5595 5605

Email: sspringe@bond.edu.au

Dr Shannon Springer

Associate Professor of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health


Curtin University

Phone: 08 9266 4282

Email: cheryl.davis@curtin.edu.au

Cheryl Davis

Director, Indigenous Engagement


Deakin University

Phone: 03 5227 2297
Email: scott.mccoombe@deakin.edu.au

Email: candice.mckenzie@deakin.edu.au

Dr Scott McCoombe

Lecturer in Public Health

Ms Candice McKenzie

Coordinator - Indigenous Medical Education


Flinders University SA

Phone: 08 8201 7904
Email: dennis.mcdermott@flinders.edu.au

Prof. Dennis McDermott

Director, The Poche Centre for Indigenous Health and Wellbeing

Flinders University NT

Phone: 
Email: craig.allen@flinders.edu.au

Craig Allen

Deputy Director, Poche Centre for Indigneous Health

 


Griffith University

Phone: 07 5678 0114
Email: ronell.wilson@griffith.edu.au

Ms Ronell Wilson

Lecturer, First Peoples Health Unit


James Cook University

Phone: 07 4781 5126
Email: donald.whaleboat@jcu.edu.au

Mr Donald Whaleboat

Senior Lecturer

The University of Melbourne

Phone: TBC
Email: TBC

 

TBC

 


Monash University

Phone: 03 5440 9017
Email: rose.gilby@monash.edu

Ms Rose Gilby

Lecturer, Gukwonderuk Indigenous Engagement Unit

The University of Newcastle

Phone: 02 4921 7734
Email: Peter.Omara@newcastle.edu.au

A/Prof. Peter O'Mara

A/Prof. Indigenous Medical Health, Head of Discipline Indigenous Health

Notre Dame University - Sydney

Phone: 02 8204 4491
Fax: 02 93577680
Email: mcavanagh@nd.edu.au 

Ms Miriam Cavanagh

Associate Lecturer, Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health

 

Notre Dame University - Fremantle

Phone: +61 8 9433 0525
Email: david.paul@nd.edu.au

Prof. David Paul

Associate Dean Aboriginal Health


The University of New South Wales

Phone: TBC
Email: khyarneb@gmail.com

Dr Khyarne Biles

Conjoint Lecturer, UNSW Medicine


University of Otago (Christchurch)

Phone: +64 3 364 3635
Email: suzanne.pitama@otago.ac.nz

 

 

A/Prof. Suzanne Pitama

Maori Health Lecturer and Director, Maori/Indigenous Health Institute

 

The University of Queensland

Phone: +61 7 3365 7251

Email: s.drahm@uq.edu.au


Mr Shane Drahm

Director, Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies Unit


The University of Sydney

Phone: 02 9036 7577
Email: lbandler@med.usyd.edu.au (P.A) lynchick@med.usyd.edu.au 

A/Prof. Lilon Bandler

Indigenous Health Education Unit

University of Tasmania

Phone: +61 3 6226 4661
Email: Maureen.Davey@utas.edu.au

Dr Maureen Davey

Senior Lecturer in Medical Practice

The University of Western Australia

Phone:08 6488 7459
Email: paula.edgill@uwa.edu.au

 

Assistant Professor Paula Edgill

Centre for Aboriginal Medical and Dental Health


Western Sydney University

Phone: 02 4620 3637
Fax: 02 4620 3891
Email: c.carriage@westernsydney.edu.au

Ms Cristine Carriage

Indigenous Program Officer

University of Wollongong

Phone: 02 4221 5629
Email: swinch@uow.edu.au 

Dr Scott Winch

Academic Leader, Indigenous Health